starfishBay Haven - Anna Maria Island, Florida

Home Testimonials Rates & Terms FAQ Calendar More Photos Map Email Us Contact us Webcam AMI on YouTube

Rate Schedule for the
2016-2017 Rental Season

Months
Daily Rate
U.S. $
Minimum
Booking
January-March
130
28 days
April-June
125
1 week
July-September
120
1 week
October-December
125
1 week

Note 1: These rates do not include the 7% Sales Tax, the 5.0% Tourist Tax, or cleaning fee.
Note 2: Minimum stay is 1 week except Jan, Feb, Mar

Rates subject to change without notice. Last revised: April 19, 2017

Terms & Conditions
 

Taxes - All rentals less than six (6) months are subject to the Florida Sales Tax of 6.5% and the Manatee County Tourist Tax of 5%. These amounts are in addition to the rental fee.

Deposits - Weekly reservations: $300; Monthly reservations: $500. Deposits will hold the unit until your arrival and also serve as a damage deposit during your stay. Deposits will be refunded within 30 days of departure upon satisfactory inspection of the rental. Any damages, excessive cleaning charges, or view on demand cable charges will be deducted from your deposit.

Rental Payments - Monthly and multi-month rentals require a 25% rental payment 90 days prior to occupancy. The balance of the rent is due 15 days prior to occupancy. Shorter rental periods will follow the same payment schedule unless the 90 day and 15 day prior to occupancy time limits have already passed in which case payment is due immediately. These payments are non-refundable upon cancellation unless the entire rental period is rebooked. Payment must be made by personal check, cashier's check, or money order. Checks must be payable in U.S. funds; otherwise any bank fees to convert to U.S. funds will be the guest's responsibility. No post-dated checks will be accepted. Returned checks will be charged according to Florida law up to $300 or 5% of the amount of the check, whichever is greater.

Check-In - The check-in is 3 PM or later. Earlier check-in may be authorized by the owner at no charge if check-out of previous tenants allows.

Checkout - Checkout is 11 AM or earlier. Late departure may be authorized by the owner at no charge if there is no immediate booking.

Period of Occupancy - Weekly rentals are on a "per night basis". Seven days means seven nights. Monthly rentals start on the first day of the month and end on the last day of the month. Exceptions may be allowed depending on circumstances and availability.

Occupancy Capacity - Bay Haven can sleep four to five people. Overcrowding will result in forfeiture of the entire deposit.

Assignment - Transfer, assignment or subletting of the premises or any part thereof is not permitted.

Pets & Smoking - Pets and/or smoking are not permitted on the premises.

Appliance Failure - If appliances, plumbing, or other equipment should fail during your occupancy, every effort will be made to have it repaired as soon as possible, however, no refunds will be made for inoperable equipment.

House Parties - House parties are not allowed.

Acts of Nature - We cannot be held liable for any acts of nature or occurrences beyond our control. No rate adjustments will be allowed.

Entry of Premises - Guests allow the owners or their representative to access the rental property if necessary.

Pest Control - The property is treated for pest control. We will make every effort to address pest control concerns, but we are not responsible for rebates due to the presence of pests or untimely service by pest control companies.

Hurricane Policy - June to November is hurricane season. It is unlikely that you will be asked to evacuate the island, however, if you are, the owners are not required to rebate the rent.

Student Groups - Any guest under 21 years of age must be accompanied by a parent and/or guardian. Reservations obtained under false pretenses will cause forfeiture of all payments and guests will be asked to vacate the rental property immediately.

Maid Service/Special Requests - Linens and bath towels are provided. The rental is cleaned prior to your arrival. Cleaning after your departure is an additional charge.

Telephone Charges - The house phone number is (941) 778-2113. There is no charge for telephone calls within the United States, Canada, and Puerto Rico. Arrangements may be made for calls to other areas at reasonable rates.

Keys - You will be issued 2 keys. A $10 charge will be assessed for each key not returned upon checkout. You may also be charged a late checkout fee for returning keys late.

Mail - There is no home delivery of mail to residences in Anna Maria City. Mail should be directed to "General Delivery", Anna Maria, FL 34216. You may pick up your mail at the Post Office. You may also rent a Box at the Post Office and have your mail directed there.

Internet - A computer with high speed Internet is provided at no extra cost. WiFi is also available at no extra cost so bring your notebook computer. A printer is also available for printing boarding passes.

Indemnity - Guests indemnify the owners from and against any and all liability, loss, damage, and expense, including reasonable attorney fees and disbursements arising from injury to persons or damage to rental property; occasioned by the failure of the property owners to comply with any provision of law or this agreement; occasioned by any act of omission of the property owners or any person residing in or renting the owners' property;occasioned by any act of omission of the property owner's, or property owners' agents, servants, or contractors; or, occasioned by any act of omission. Guests agree to waive any claim whatsoever and hold harmless the property owners for accidents and claims resulting from accidents and or injury arising from use of the rental property and any equipment, decks, docks, seawall, parking area, etc.

NOTE: All information herein and included is subject to change without notice.

 

Return to home page.